Minute Number 125 – Questions from the Public.

Q1 – Mr Price asked his question to the three Tendring District Councillors.  What are the reasons why Tendring District Council are not happy with the Parking Partnership at the moment, do you as Councillors understand the partnership and who is the Executive Councillor who votes for it?

Q2) Mrs House asked what is happening to the Hedingham Buses – they are now doing away with the loop system, and now just come up Lower Park Road and go out of the Town?  Why drop Lower Park Road and go down Seaview Road?

A1) Councillor Aldridge replied that the representative on the Parking Partnership is Pam Sambridge.  She stated that when this was first brought up it was made clear that there would be a uniform approach across the whole of the Tendring area. Two suggestions have already been put forward, and no consultations have taken place.  One is for restrictions at the Waterside, the other seasonal restrictions for the Western Promenade.

A2) Councillor Aldridge replied that Hedingham are following Cedrics.  She is speaking regularly to Graham Smith of go Ahead Buses to talk through any problems/issues.  They have assured that if anything happens to the other bus service they will provide an internal bus round Brightlingsea.  So far they are happy with how the Hedingham buses have been received.

Report Potholes

Essex County Council is responsible for highways in and around Brightlingsea. Report potholes directly here.


Most articles on this site feature a "Listen" button - when clicked you will hear the text read back. Make sure your speakers are on and the volume is turned up.


FixMyStreet directs reports of problems with your street, such as failed streetlights, to the correct local authority department.

Discover Brightlingsea

Read the annual town guide produced by the Town Council. 

© Brightlingsea Town Council 2011 – .
Site designed and maintained by Big Red Web Design. Webmaster.

© Brightlingsea Town Council 2011 – .
Site designed and maintained by Big Red Web Design. Webmaster.