Meeting

Date (2020)

Meeting

Date (2021)

Annual Council Meeting

Thursday 21st May

Planning

Thursday 14th January

Planning

Thursday 28th May

Council

Thursday 21st January

Planning

Thursday 28th January

Planning

Thursday 11th June

Council

Thursday 18th June

Planning

Thursday 11th February

Planning

Thursday 25th June

Council

Thursday 18th February

Planning

Thursday 25th February

Planning

Thursday 9th July

Council

Thursday 16th July

Planning

Thursday 11th March

Planning

Thursday 23rd July

Council

Thursday 18th March

Planning

Thursday 25th March

Planning

Thursday 6th August

Planning

Wednesday 19th August

Planning

Thursday 8th April

Council

Thursday 20th August

Council

Thursday 15th April

Planning

Thursday 22nd April

Planning

Thursday 3rd September

Planning

Wednesday 16th September

Planning

Thursday 6th May

Council

Thursday 17th September

Annual Town Meeting 

Thursday 13th May

Planning

Wednesday 19th May

Planning

Thursday 1st October

Annual Council Meeting

Thursday 20th May

Planning

Wednesday 14th October

Council

Thursday 15th October

Planning

Thursday 29th October

Planning

Thursday 12th November

Council

Thursday 19th November

Planning

Thursday 26th November

Planning

Wednesday 9th December

Council

Thursday 10th December

Planning (if needed)

Thursday 17th December

All meetings commence at 7.30pm.   

Finance & Property and Staff meetings will be arranged as necessary.

Please note: During Covid-19 meetings will be held by Zoom – therefore the time of the meeting may change.

Report Potholes

Essex County Council is responsible for highways in and around Brightlingsea. Report potholes directly here.

Text-to-speech

Most articles on this site feature a "Listen" button - when clicked you will hear the text read back. Make sure your speakers are on and the volume is turned up.

FixMyStreet

FixMyStreet directs reports of problems with your street, such as failed streetlights, to the correct local authority department.

Discover Brightlingsea

Read the annual town guide produced by the Town Council. 

© Brightlingsea Town Council 2011 – .
Site designed and maintained by Big Red Web Design. Webmaster.

© Brightlingsea Town Council 2011 – .
Site designed and maintained by Big Red Web Design. Webmaster.